TECH & STUDY

The case for fluid tech learning

Prioritize what you need to learn and enjoy the process

Eva Schicker
5 min readSep 27, 2024

--

Assess the time commitment for your areas of learning and prioritize.
Assess the time commitment for your areas of learning and prioritize.

Technology is evolving and so should we, but without the relentless stress

In almost every profession, tech has become the defining part of the job.

My dentist now uses 3D image technology. I can see my teeth recreated on the screen as I sit next to her. Tooth by tooth, my jaw unfolds digitally before my eyes.

My friend, who drives an Uber for extra income, gets pinged while we have a chat in his kitchen. He already knows it’s from Uber even before he checks the message. He leaves to pick up his customer within 30 seconds.

Whatever the devices used and software subscribed to, daily life, jobs, income, depend on it.

Tech is defining our workflow.

Tech is also defining our social behaviors and communication styles. Often, it outsmarts us.

What we wish for in communication and what our tech-centered lives returns to us.

What we truly wish for, a hand-written letter in the mail, has mostly been obliterated by tech. Tech devices and software…

--

--

Eva Schicker

Hello. I write about UX, UI, AI, animation, tech, fiction, art, & travel through the eyes of a designer & painter. I live in NYC. Author of Princess Lailya.